#DearPresidentObama

#DearPresidentObama:

Now that your time in office is coming to an end I just wanted to thank you for your service to our country. Did you get everything right? Of course not. Did you do things that I personally did not agree with or that were against the things I hold dear and believe? Of course you did. Did you do some really good things for our country? Yes you did!

Thank you for holding the office you held with integrity, for loving your wife and children, for being an overall gentleman that we as a country can be proud of—It was sure nice not having any scandals come out of the White House will you were Commander-in-chief.

But what I think I will miss the most is your yearly NCAA Bracket predictions. I absolutely loved that you took time to do that! And, you picked my Kansas Jayhawks to win it all once, so, you are okay in my books.

All that to say, now that you are going to be transitioning back into civilian life, may it be restful and may you be able to reflect back on your time with a clear conscience, knowing that you did what you felt was best not for you or your personal interests, but what was best for me and my fellow Americans.

Thank you, Mr. President. And may the Lord Jesus Christ grant you rest. I bet you are tired!

Sincerely,
Cliff Kvidahl

PS: If you are ever in my neck of the woods you are more then welcome to come over for cup of coffee and a Chicago Blackhawks game.

Leave a Reply

