#QOTD: Leon Morris and his Love/Hate Relationship with Writing

I hate writing. Perhaps it is because I write as badly as I do. The tool I use most frequently is the waste paper basket. But I still write; why I wonder? To be practical money has something to do with it I imagine. But for one so far from the best seller lists there must be many easier ways of staying alive. I think the basic answer is that a writer must write. To write is difficult. Not to write is agony. I don’t like agony so I write. And I write in the hope that what I write will be of interest and of help to those who read. I write on biblical topics for these seem to be far and away the most significant. I hope that writing on these topics will bring writer and readers a little nearer to God.

Taken from Neil Bach’s Leon Morris: One Man’s Fight for Love and Truth, 79.

2 thoughts on “#QOTD: Leon Morris and his Love/Hate Relationship with Writing

Leave a Reply

