One Year Ago Today…

Help Jim retire!

Zwinglius Redivivus

I wrote

Some time back when I had finished my intro to Zwingli, Cliff K. and I were chatting and he asked me if I could recommend some resources that Logos would find useful for a new collection of Zwingli’s works they were putting together.  It took me about 10 minutes to have a list of materials to him and as an aside I said that they could include my new Zwingli intro too.

the-person-the-pew-commentary-series

To my surprise, they actually wanted to.  Further, to my surprise, the folk there asked if I were working on anything else that they could add to their library.  At the time, of course, the commentary series I’ve been working on for, what is it now, almost a decade, aimed at a very general readership of the bible and subtitled ‘For the Person in the Pew’, was over 2/3rds complete but I wasn’t quite ready to…

View original post 414 more words

Leave a Reply

