Online presentation on the Septuagint

David deSilva on the LXX.

Apocryphal Writings

I’ve moved to Florida with my family and will continue teaching for Ashland Theological Seminary almost entirely online.  I need to use YouTube as a host for my lectures, so I’ll be making a good number of these public.  Perhaps they will be useful to others as well.  Here’s an introductory presentation on the Septuagint, the translation of the Hebrew Bible into Greek for the use of Greek-speaking Jews which came to be the primary version of the Old Testament used by the early church: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVoMv4M9ckk&feature=youtu.be&hd=1.

 

Hopefully I’ll cultivate a better “radio voice” as this process unfolds for me.🙂

View original post

One thought on “Online presentation on the Septuagint

  1. Pingback: Biblical Studies Carnival - August 2014 - Biblical StudiesBiblical Studies

Leave a Reply

