Polebridge Press Needs a Better Binder

I was excited to receive my copy of Konrad Hammann’s definitive biography on Rudolf Bultmann in the mail today. But once I opened the book I noticed that the binding was not done well and the glue was coming off (as seen in the picture below). For a bibliophile like myself, this is a faux pas! I did not pay $60 for cheap binding, so this may be the last book I purchase from Polebridge Press.

photo (1)

A issue like this is insignificant in comparison to real problems in the world. I just wanted to vent is all.

 

4 thoughts on “Polebridge Press Needs a Better Binder

  1. That’s the worst! I’ve had it happen a few times. I generally just deal with it because I’d rather avoid the hassle of sending it back and waiting for a new one. At $60 though, it might be worth the hassle.

    • Because I purchased it from Amazon, I would assume that it would be of a hassle to get money back or exchange. Besides, I am going to be in Arizona for the holidays and I wanted to have it to read. It is readable, so that is all that I am concerned with. If it were a commentary or a reference book, then I would send it back.

Leave a Reply

