Relocating and Beginning a New Job

I have been busy these last few weeks. I am packing up my life here in California to take it all north to the town of Bellingham, Washington in order to begin a job with Logos Bible Software. I am very grateful to have been given this opportunity to work for a company that I love.

This is a very exciting time in my life, and one which I have struggled to attain for quite sometime. The last ten or so years have been filled with many ups and downs, sadly more downs than ups. But the Lord has been faithful and has never left me to pick up the pieces on my own. Every heartbreak and dissappointment has led me to this place and to Washington. I have seen the way the Lord has orchestrated his plan and seen his hand move in powerful ways. I am so very humbled by his grace and faithfulness! He has provided me with more than I can every ask for or think of. May he continue to bless the path that he has set before me and my wife.

It will be hard to leave the town I have known since birth. I have lived here in southern California all of my life; it is all that I have ever known. I have moved a few times, but only in a radius of a few miles at most. One thing that I have found out is that I do not take change well, so I ask for prayer for a fast adjustment. Sadly my wife will not be able to join me right away, but she will soon. This will be hard for us both, so I ask for prayer for her as she adjusts to life apart for a season. Pray that she can secure a job fast and move up and join me in Washington. Until she arrives I will have the company of one of my best friends and his family. It will be so good to be able to go on a milkshake run like we use to in college. He is a good friend and a dear brother in the Lord.

Well, that is all for now. I will begin posting more regularly once I a settled into my new job and home in Washington.

I leave you with  what has become my motto and the promise I have clung to in the Lord: Post Tenebras Lux (After Darkness Light)

CBK

PS – If you are ever in Bellingham look me up; coffee is on me!

4 thoughts on “Relocating and Beginning a New Job

  1. Cliff,
    I’m excited to hear that God has you moving up there. I grew just a little south of Bellingham, in Marysville, and I love WA. But God moved me to SoCal.
    When you’re at Logos, look up my buddy Jesse Martin. I grew up with him. Great brother in the Lord.
    Praying for you!

  2. We are so glad for you Cliff. We know you will succeed in anything you do. You are a great guy.
    We will miss you son a lot. You need to know we love you a lot. I hope you try to stay in contact with us. It will be up to you though. MOM, dad and Cheri.

Leave a Reply

