New Year, Same Desire

With the new year a day away, not much has changed in regards to my “New Year Resolution.” I desire to know the Lord more next year than I did this year. I want to walk closer to him in fellowship next year than I did this year. I want to mortify sin more next year than I did this year. I want to love Jesus more next year than I did this year. I want to deny myself more next year than I did this year. I want to love people more next year than I did this year. I want to hate my sin more next year than I did this year. I want to meditate on God’s word more next year than I did this year. And if this is the year that I die and go to be with the Lord, then I want to live like it is the last year of my life, with no regrets and no holding back. God grant me this I pray: that I would only and ever do your will and be like your Son, my Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

