A Full Day

    Today was a good day. It started off with Dr. V speaking in chapel, and ended with a great time with the Lord. Dr. V spoke on Genesis 15 and the covenant that God made with Abraham. It is where we find the important verse about God counting Abrham’s faith in His promise as righteousness. This is such an important verse for us all, as it was to Paul in Romans 4.

After chapel I packed up some of my things and headed home. I am working this Saturday at the bookstore, and I am excited! I love working there, and being back there gives me much joy. I also found out today that one of my best friends Matt, and Esther his wife are leaving for Germany in January. They have raised the support that they need, and the Lord has provided the funds for them to return to where their heart is at. There are missionaries, brother and sister in the Lord, and amazing friends who I will greatly miss. Matt has been a best friend of mine for many years now. We go back to the days when I helped lead worship with him for Cornerstone. It is a bittersweet day, but I rejoice with t hem and praise God for what He is doing in their lives. Lord use them for your glory!

The night ended with me in tears, thanking the Lord for what He has done in my life! I am amazed at how he has saved me and made me the man that I am today (far from who I was and from who I dersire to be in Christ)! I praise my Jesus for His love, grace, forgiveness, mercy, newness of heart, and a desire to be more and more like Him everyday!

Leave a Reply

