New Books Added to my Library

After visiting my fiance as well as my Greek Prof at Master’s today, I made a welcomed pit stop to Archives Book Store in Pasadena. One of the worst things about going up to my school is the traffic coming back. I usually leave Master’s late at night, but today I left earlier because of work that I needed to do. But the good thing about traffic is that it allows me the time to browse Archives and not feel like I need to leave. Today I picked up from Archives two books:

The Drama of Doctrine: A Canonical-Linguistic Approach to Christian Theology by: Kevin J. Vanhoozer. Last semester I read his work entitled, Is There a Meaning in this Text? and I absolutely loved it.

I also picked up a book on the Didache called, Didache: The Unknown Teaching of the Twelve Apostles.

I also recently picked up, Ecclesiastical Authority and Spiritual Power in the Church of the First Three Centuries.

One thought on “New Books Added to my Library

Leave a Reply

