The Didache

This summer I have been working with my Greek prof Dr. Varner. He is in the process of writing a book on the Didache to be published by University of America Press. He has been studying and writing on the Didache for a number of years now. He has asked me to be an assistant and I have enjoyed every minute of it. Some of the things that I have be doing are typing out a bibliography, getting journal articles, reviewing Greek texts of the Didache, and compiling a concordance of the Didache. The last thing, compiling a concordance, is what I am currently working on now. I am having such a great time isolating the words and listing their every occurrence in the Didache. This has allowed me to get better acquainted with Bibleworks 7, which is always a good thing. I will keep you informed as to when the book will be released and also as to what I am currently working on.

2 thoughts on “The Didache

  1. “I am having such a great time isolating the words and listing their every occurrence in the Didache.” I have to laugh at that Cliff. For any other person I would take it as sarcasm, but for you I know it’s sincere. That’s probably why he chose you, and what a great opportunity!

Leave a Reply

