I AM ENGAGED!!!

On Wednesday, June 14th, at 10.00pm I asked Heather Ann Briggs to marry me and she said yes!!! I thank the Lord for bringing her into my life. He has been so merciful to us both throughout the whole of our lives in so many ways. I cannot believe that a woman as amazing and beautiful would want to marrry someone as messed up as I! She must be crazy:) I know I am crazy about her. Thank you Jesus for bringing her into my life! Ia m so undeserving of a woman as amazing as she is. Lord help me to love her more everyday, and prepare me to be the husband that you desire of me.

EDIT: It seems as tough some have commented that they do not understand what I mean when I say I am “messed up.”  Let me clear the air on what I mean. What I am trying to get at is that I am sinful. That is what I mean by messed up. I do not mean that I have some kind of mental disorder or something along those lines. I am just stating that I am a sinner, and I know what lurks in my own heart and it scares me. But it is only by the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ that I do not indulge in those passions. Because I have the Spirit in me, I am being sanctified daily, and I am eternally grateful that Jesus is my Lord and Savior!

4 thoughts on “I AM ENGAGED!!!

  1. Cliff, congrats, and well done on persuading such a pretty babe to be your future wife! Blessings. PS, marriage is great fun and joy but also alot of hard work! All the best.

  2. Cliff, what a surprise! Congratulations! Do you have your cell phone back? I want to call to hear more about it; commenting over the internet is very insufficient. Give me a call when you get the chance!

  3. I didn’t know about this!!! Congrats!!! Oh by the way, you said you “don’t” have a mental disorder. That’s the part of your edited post that I don’t yet understand. Could you help us out??? ; )

Leave a Reply

