The Epsitle of Jude

I hope to begin a series of posts on the Epsitle of Jude in the coming days. I have been fascinated with this little, and sometimes neglected book of the New Testament. I am moving really slow through it right now, translating the book and making notice of grammar and syntax. As soon as I finish this step I will go back and translate it again, this time paying more attention to the words as well as the structure. So, Lord willing by the end of this week I will begin to post on Jude.

Jude 24-25

Τῶ̣ δὲ δυναμένω̣ φυλάξαι ὑμᾶς ἀπταίστους καὶ στῆσαι κατενώπιον τῆς δόξης αὐτου ἀμώμους ἐν ἀγαλλιάσει
μόνω̣ θεῶ̣ σωτῆρι ἡμῶν διὰ Ιησοῦ Χριστοῦ τοῦ κυρίου ἡμῶν δόξα μεγαλωσύνη κράτος καὶ ἐξουσία πρὸ παντὸς τοῦ αἰῶνος καὶ νῦν καὶ εἰς πάτας τοὺς αἰῶνας ἀμήν

4 thoughts on “The Epsitle of Jude

  1. Hiya!
    Yup, I “converted” :). Summer is a very good time for blogging. Been working a lot, sleeping a whole lot, and reading. Want to start on Romans pretty soon. Kinda forgot about Hebrew, actually (oops), but I should probably add that to the Latin I’ve slowly been looking over. Once I get paid and venture over to the Archives, I should be able to start some serious reading.:) How’s life treatin’ ya?

  2. Cliff, I believe we’re coming up to the tenth-month marker since I visited you at Masters. Any chance you’re actually going to make it over here before I get my PhD?

Leave a Reply

