Hebrew Exam, Textual Criticism, and the Use of the OT in the NT

Well, once again I am awaiting another Hebrew exam. This time I feel like I am finally getting this whole thing, but unfortunately I am way behind and playing catch up and I fear that I will not do well at all. On a brighter note, I have really taken a liking to New Testament textual criticism.

Its Transmission, Corruption, and Restoration

I have begun reading Metzger's book on the subject. It is a really good and interesting book.

Also, I found a link to three lectures on the topic of "The use of the Old Testament in the New Testament" by D.A. Carson. Download them and listen to them. He has been researching this subject for some time now. He and Greg Beale are in the process of editing a commentary on this very subject. I look forward to that publication.

Soli Deo Gloria

3 thoughts on “Hebrew Exam, Textual Criticism, and the Use of the OT in the NT

  1. you’re a very good source of information. i’m glad to know you. btw, a few of us are studying for the exam on Sunday afternoon at 4pm in the student center if you would like to join us or perhaps spread the word. everyone is invited.–>

Leave a Reply

