Various Blogs of Interest pt. I

For those who may read this blog, I thought I would list a few of the blogs that I read quite frequently. Most (if not all) of the blogs I read are centered around Biblical studies. I hope that you find them as enjoyable as I do.

1. Ben Witherington
Mr. Witherington is a New Testament Scholar who teaches NT at Asbury Theological Seminary.

2. Justin Taylor
Justin Blogs more in one day than anyone I know of. He is currently blogging on the use of the OT in the NT, an area of much interest to me.

3. Daily Hebrew
This is a site that is run by H. H. Hardy. He posts daily readings from the Hebrew text, along with grammatical, lexical, and syntactical information to aid those who want to keep their Hebrew fresh. This is a good site for some (like myself) who wants to remember all that they have learned in their 1st year Hebrew class.

4. Denny Burk
Denny Burk is Assistant Professor of New Testament at Criswell College. His blog is one of my favorites to read, so check it out.

5. Michael Bird
Michael is a Reformed Baptist (like myself) scholar. He teaches New Testament at the Highland Theological College in Dingwall, Scotland. His blog is always filled with NT studies of top notch quality and devotion. Read this blog today!

Well, that is all for now. I will post some more blogs a little later.

χαρις και ειρηνη

Leave a Reply

