The Case Against Q

For my Birthday I received Mark Goodacre's "The Case Against Q". What is "Q" you may ask? Well it is the supposed document that helps solve the Synoptic Problem. But this "Q" document does not really exist. It is a document that has been put together by scholars to try to solve the apparent discrepancies in Matthew, Mark, and Luke. Now I am no expert on the Q, that is why I am reading someone's book on it to try to come to grips with the whole debate. In case you want to know more about the author, is link is to the right side of my blog. Mr. Goodacre is Associate Professor in New Testament at the Department of Religion at Duke University. I will try to do reviews of the book as I read through it.

Leave a Reply

