Greek like Knitting

Originally posted on adamsetser:

In lieu of the infamous masochistic nerd Tavis Bohlinger’s recent task entitled “Greek like violin,” I have responded with my own flavor – Greek like Knitting. I have found my heart to love every thought he’s blogged but found my flesh to be too weak to keep up. Let me invite you in to my life so that you understand what this is all about.

I used to race bikes all around the South East with one goal – winning. I performed classical piano all throughout highschool with one goal – winning. I won State Championship in cycling and piano in the same year, 2009. I practiced, trained, and abused my body for the goal of perfection, on the road and the ivories. It was a tedious balance of hard work and simple beauty that I carried into Biblical studies and specifically, Greek.

In 2010 I was diagnosed with type…

View original 500 more words

Leave a Reply

